The importance of our words!

While I was listing a ted talk of Benjamin Zander -The transformative power of classical music, the last two minutes push me to write down what he said about the fact that it really makes a difference what we say, the word that come out of our mouth. He learned from a woman who survived Auschwitz.
This woman went to Auschwitz when she was 15 years old, and her brother was eight, and the parents were lost. She said:
“We were in the train going to Auschwitz, and I looked down and I saw my bother’s shoes were missing. And I said :
Why are you so stupid, can’t you keep your things together for goodness’ sake?”
Unfortunately, it was the last thing she ever said to him because she never saw him again. He did not survive.
And when she came out of Auschwitz, she made a vow. She said:

“I walked out of Auschwitz into life and I made a vow and the vow was:

I will never say anything that couldn’t stand as the last thing I ever say!”

Leave a Reply

